Western Potash Meets with Government of Saskatchewan Officials

Western Potash Meets with Government of Saskatchewan Officials

On December 5, 2017, the management of Western Potash Corp. (the Company) met with elected representatives of the Government of Saskatchewan in the province’s Legislative Building to provide an update on the Milestone Project. Present at the meeting were the Honorable Brad Wall, Premier of Saskatchewan, the Honorable Nancy Heppner, Minister of Energy and Resources, the Honorable Steven Bonk, Minister of the Economy as well as other government officials. Attending from Western Potash Corp. was Bill Xue, George Gao, Arthur Ma, Matthew Wood, Jerry Zhang and Greg Vogelsang, with Honorable James Moore, Chairman of Western Potash’s parent company, Western Resources Corp, attending via telephone.

Ministers meeting

On behalf of the Company, Western Potash’s CEO, Mr. George Gao, provided a detailed update and outlined recent progress on the Milestone Phase I Project, including advancing the engineering, financing and offtake arrangements, amended agreements with the Rural Municipality of Lajord and the water supply agreement with the City of Regina. Western Potash emphasized the importance of working collaboratively with the Government and local communities as it continues to advance the Milestone Project to construction and operations.

Premier Brad Wall welcomed Western Potash Corp.’s move of its head office to Regina and expressed the government’s support to the Milestone Project. Minister Heppner and Minister Bonk described the government of Saskatchewan’s support for innovative projects such as the Milestone Phase I Project and committed to continued support through the government’s existing tax credit programs which provide companies with incentives to invest in the potash industry.

Western Potash will continue to work with the government and communities of Saskatchewan to move the Milestone Project to construction and production and make it the newest greenfield potash development in the province.